New book

IMG_20151127_0002

Time to start a new book! This is my first Stillman and Birn Alpha book. The paper is the same weight as the Epsilon I was using before, but it has more grain. I chose to break the curse of the first blank page by drawing some of my kit. My small watercolour kit is shown, alongside my favourite pen, brush and a handy water brush.

The little stamp in the corner of the page is a Japanese hanko, which shows my name transliterated into Japanese characters (something like ta-ba-sa!). If you would like one, I would highly recommend this trader on Etsy: DancingCraneHanko.

PS Dad, if you’re reading this, don’t get one for yourself. Don’t ask why. Just don’t. (Hear those jingle bells?)

Leave a Reply

